Skip to main content

Pacific Lutheran University

Inquiry. Service. Leadership. Care.

eBooks @ PLU: Available Collections

A guide to the PLU Library's eBook collection, including how to access, troubleshooting, and checkout options.

Finding eBooks

Most e-books are included in the library catalog. You can also use any collection individually by clicking on its logo.

Springer

A collection of books, mostly on science and technology topics, published by Springer. Includes computer science, engineering, mathematics, life sciences, and a sprinkling of humanities.

Oxford Scholarship Online

An online library of scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Look for the green open padlock icon for books PLU has access to.

Credo

Large collection of background research resources: encyclopedias, dictionaries, sourcebooks, almanacs, and other resources designed to get you started on your research and offer seeds for further study, including bibliographies and reference lists. Also includes research guides.

EBL

EBL logoE-books on the EBL platform. Read online, download individual chapters, save links to the book. EBL books can also be found in the library catalog.

Ebrary

E-books on the Ebrary platform. Read online, download individual chapters, save links to the book. Ebrary books can also be found in the library catalog.

EBSCO

ebooks on EBSCOE-books on the EBSCO platform. Search, browse, print pages, check out to your reading device for up to 7 days. EBSCO e-books can also be found in the library catalog.

Safari

Online collection of technology books and videos from a wide range of publishers, including O'Reilly, Pearson, Que, Microsoft Press, PeachPit Press, Sams, and more. Topics include programming, web development, IT, networking, security, system administration, databases, Office software, and much more.

eBooks Guide

Genevieve Williams's picture
Genevieve Williams
Contact:
253-535-7443
Website / Blog Page