Finding eBooks
Most e-books are included in the library catalog. You can also use any collection individually by clicking on its logo.
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search all of PLU's physical and digital collection in one place. Best when used for broad, general research.
Springer
A collection of books, mostly on science and technology topics, published by Springer. Includes computer science, engineering, mathematics, life sciences, and a sprinkling of humanities.
Oxford Scholarship Online
An online library of scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Look for the green open padlock icon for books PLU has access to.
Credo
Large collection of background research resources: encyclopedias, dictionaries, sourcebooks, almanacs, and other resources designed to get you started on your research and offer seeds for further study, including bibliographies and reference lists. Also includes research guides.
ProQuest Ebook Central
E-books on ProQuest's Ebook Central platform. Read online, download entire book or chapters/excerpts. EBL and Ebrary books have moved to this platform. Help and more information.
EBSCO
E-books on the EBSCO platform. Search, browse, print pages, check out to your reading device for up to 7 days. EBSCO e-books can also be found in the library catalog.
O'Reilly Online Learning: Your Technology E-book Collection
Access a wealth of programming manuals, design books, engineering texts, history and theory, and much more with O'Reilly Online Learning. This collection features over 30,000 books, videos, and other learning materials on everything from making your own apps to getting started with a new programming language to interface design to network architecture, from publishers such as O'Reilly, Peachpit, Que, and MIT Press.
- O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
Learning paths, videos, and e-books, including programming manuals, software handbooks, and technical texts from major technical publishers.
TO SIGN IN: Click the "Select your institution" drop-down, then click "Not listed? Click here." Enter your e-mail address to complete the registration process.
