Academic Search Complete is a database of academic journals, magazines, and other scholarly resources, covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. It's a great starting point for research, especially with its inclusion of many open access publications.

Academic Video Online offers a comprehensive video library of 80,000+ titles curated specifically for academic exploration. Spanning diverse disciplines, it features documentaries, films, newsreels, and more. Use in research, as part of a classroom presentation, or as assigned viewing.

AGRICOLA, maintained by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, is a database for all facets of agriculture and related fields, such as environmental studies, botany, and more.  It offers comprehensive coverage of journal articles, monographs, proceedings, patents, audiovisual materials, and more.

Alt Health Watch is a research database focused on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM), covering topics like herbal remedies, holistic therapies, and integrated healthcare approaches.

Peer-reviewed literature in chemistry from the American Chemical Society (ACS), the world's largest scientific society for chemistry professionals. 

AnthroNotes is published by the Smithsonian Institution's Department of Anthropology. It presents anthropological and archaeological research in an engaging and accessible format, mainly aimed at educators and the general public.

AnthropologyPlus provides comprehensive indexing and full-text access to a vast array of scholarly materials, encompassing journal articles, reports, edited volumes, and even obituaries. Spanning various subfields from social anthropology to material culture, the database facilitates in-depth exploration of human societies and their histories.

AnthroSource, a resource from the American Anthropological Association (AAA). offers indexed and full-text access to scholarly journals, reports, dissertations, and other resources from the fields of anthropology and archaeology.

ATLA Religion Database is the premier index for scholarly research in religion and theology. Offers comprehensive coverage of articles, reviews, and essays across diverse religious traditions, languages, and historical periods.

ATLA Serials is a comprehensive collection of full-text journals in religion and theology. Provides access to leading academic publications for in-depth analysis and exploration of current research and scholarship in the field.