HeinOnline's Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture, and Law brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

This collection has hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery—defending it, attacking it, or simply analyzing it—including an expansive slavery collection from Buffalo & Erie County Public Library. The cooperation of this institution was central to developing this collection. This collection also gathers every English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, which includes many essays and articles in obscure, hard-to-find journals in the United States and elsewhere. It also provides more than a thousand pamphlets and books on slavery from the 19th century. Within this library is a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject, as well.

Source: HeinOnline's Slavery in America and the World guide

Periodicals (newspapers) that encompass various topics related to slavery and the law.

Slavery Statutes: This section contains slavery acts for slave states dating back to the 1600s.

Judicial Cases: This section includes all slavery cases from 1800-1879 and also U.S. Supreme Court slavery cases from 1786 to 1880.

UNC Press Publications: This section includes nearly 90 publications from the slavery collection of the University of North Carolina Press, including: Black Abolitionist Papers and Southern Slavery and the Law, 1619-1860

Bibliography: Includes more than 500 select titles of importance to researching slavery and the law. Each entry includes links to resources for finding the titles in a nearby library.