Northwest Regional Newspapers
- Seattle Times Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Search more than 30 years of Seattle area history with The Seattle Times Integrated Collection. With coverage from 1985 – current, the Collection contains full-color newspaper pages, individual full-text articles and content only published online.
Current National Newspapers
Historical Regional & National Newspapers
- New York Times Historical, 1851-2001 This link opens in a new window
The New York Times Historical database offers a digital archive of the New York Times dating back to 1851. This includes searchable full text articles, advertisements, obituaries, and more, providing a rich resource for historical research.
- Wall Street Journal Historical 1889-1987 This link opens in a new window
Search over 100 years of economic news to explore trends & issues that have impacted the country and the world.
- Historic Oregon Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Online collection of historical newspapers published in Oregon, focusing on the years 1860-1922.
- Chronicling AmericaProvided by the Library of Congress, you can search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1943.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ENW) This link opens in a new windowPublications from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities, from 1959 through 1989. Limit to Newspapers under Source Type
- Historical U.S. Newspapers Online--WashingtonA guide to historical U.S. newspapers that are freely available on the Internet.
Historical International Newspapers
- Latin American Newspaper Archive (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Historical newspapers from Latin America, from the 19th to early 20th centuries. Most newspapers are in Spanish, some in English.