Skip to main content
Pacific Lutheran University
Inquiry. Service. Leadership. Care.
About the Library
Search this Guide
*Communication: Start Here
Issues & Debate Topics
A collection of unbiased reports covering a variety of social & public policy issues, a good first stop for background information on a topic
Films & Documentaries
Media Studies Online Videos (Alexander Street)
Includes videos covering a variety of topic areas, such as journalism, mass media, and communication sciences and includes the archive of 60 Minutes,1997-2014.
Film Studies Online Videos (Alexander Street)
Streaming video collections to support teaching and research in film studies and related disciplines. The collections include a comprehensive offering of silent era films and the contemporary collection offers selections from over 60 countries.
How to make a clip of a video
2 minute YouTube video about how to make a share-able clip of an Alexander Street online video
Finding communication articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Journals articles covering communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields
Use the check boxes below the search box to limit to performing arts or film studies or marketing & advertising
Journal articles covering sociology, the study of society
Links to databases that have the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, national newspapers, Seatlle Times, etc.
Art & Design
Gender, Sexuality & Race Studies
Theatre & Dance
Jul 14, 2020 3:11 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.