Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pacific Lutheran University
Inquiry. Service. Leadership. Care.
About the Library
Search Library Collection
*Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Search this Guide
*Holocaust and Genocide Studies: Transatlantic Slavery
Genocide & Human Rights
Rape of Nanking
Mao's Great Famine
Atlas of the transatlantic slave trade
Call Number: G2446.E625E48x 2010
Encyclopedia of emancipation and abolition in the Transatlantic world
Call Number: HT985.E53 2007 & eBook
This encyclopedia examines every effort to end slavery in the United States and the transatlantic world.
Oxford handbook of slavery in the Americas
Call Number: HT1048.O94 2010
Manuscript Collections Relating to Slavery
The library of the New-York Historical Society holds among its many resources a substantial collection of manuscript materials documenting American slavery and the slave trade in the Atlantic world.
Slavery & Abolition in the US Select Publications of the 1800s
A digital collection of books and pamphlets that demonstrate the varying ideas and beliefs about slavery in the United States as expressed by Americans throughout the nineteenth century.
Texas Slavery Project
Examines the spread of American slavery into the borderlands between the United States and Mexico in the decades between 1820 and 1850.
Voyages: The Transatlantic Slave Trade Database
Data on almost 35,000 slaving voyages supplemented with images, a names database and other material
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Mao's Great Famine >>
Oct 27, 2021 11:39 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Holocaust & Genocide Studies