Subject Guide
Finding Environmental Studies Articles
For news on the latest developments in environmental studies, to review articles, to the primary research literature, start here to find articles on your topic. Need more? Check out our additional resources for finding environmental studies articles.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA, maintained by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, is a database for all facets of agriculture and related fields, such as environmental studies, botany, and more. It offers comprehensive coverage of journal articles, monographs, proceedings, patents, audiovisual materials, and more.
- BioOne This link opens in a new window
BioOne provides access to peer-reviewed journals and eBooks from the the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Google ScholarProvides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Find More Environmental Studies Articles
Environmental studies touches on many disciplines and fields in both the sciences and the humanities. Therefore, you may have to search multiple databases to find the best resources for your topic. In addition to the three above, here are more than you may find useful to your research. In addition, check out our other research guides if your topic touches particularly on anthropology, religion, literature, human health, global politics, or some other subject area.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a database of academic journals, magazines, and other scholarly resources, covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. It's a great starting point for research, especially with its inclusion of many open access publications.
- Environmental Studies & Policy (GALE) This link opens in a new window
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides comprehensive access to peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, and primary sources from various disciplines within the humanities and social sciences.