The purpose of the IEP is to provide detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. The Encyclopedia is free of charge and available to all users of the Internet world-wide.
Includes the full text of 441 works of classical literature by by 59 different authors, including user-driven commentary and "reader's choice" Web sites. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation.
An electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. It is offered as a free service to the philosophy of science community. The goal of the archive is to promote communication in the field by the rapid dissemination of new work.
EthicShare is a research and collaboration website designed to help you do research, share, collaborate, and participate in the field of ethics. You will find a comprehensive collection of ethics resources including searchable research materials, group discussions, current news articles, and upcoming events
This website gives information on Jeremy Bentham and about the work of the Bentham Project. It is the world centre for Bentham Studies and its main activity is the production of the new edition of Bentham's Collected Works.
The Hegel web site's primary goal is to help students of philosophy (both outside and within academic studies) understand Hegel's method of thought. It is also intended to support the project of relating Hegel's philosophy with modern advancements in science and philosophy. Its secondary goal therefore is to bring about a comparative analysis of Hegelian thought and (post-)modern philosophy and science.
This site provides a series of originally created bibliographic and informational pages relevant for research into Husserl's philosophy and development thereof & supplies an exhaustive listing of (external) internet sites relevant for research into the life and philosophy of Edmund Husserl.
This site puts the talents and knowledge of philosophers at the service of the general public. Send in a question that you think might be related to philosophy and we will do our best to respond to it.
The prestigious Gifford Lectureships were established by Adam Lord Gifford (1820–1887), a senator of the College of Justice in Scotland. The purpose of Lord Gifford's bequest to the universities of Edinburgh, Glasgow, St. Andrews and Aberdeen was to sponsor lectures to “promote and diffuse the study of Natural Theology in the widest sense of the term—in other words, the knowledge of God”.
Philosophy Research Base is categorized by history, subject and author. Integrating text resources with the best online resources, this study guide attempts to aid both academic and general interest in all philosophical genres and their related fields.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers. We monitor journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. We also accept articles directly from users, who can provide links or upload copies. Some features require that you sign in first, but creating an account is easy and free.