Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pacific Lutheran University

Inquiry. Service. Leadership. Care.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields, 1980-present.
New
Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
New
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
New
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
New
A collection of eBooks, encyclopedias, and reference sources covering a wide range of disciplines.
New
Articles on gender studies, family/marital issues, health, and more.
New
Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.
  • PLU ePass required
New
Videos demonstrating laboratory and experimental techniques in biology and chemistry, from the Journal of Visual Experiments.
New
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
New
Major U.S. regional, national, local, and international newspapers; updated daily
New
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
New
The most popular and current magazines available from all of the Gale resources.
  • PLU ePass required
New
Premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource, helping healthcare practitioners make the right decisions at the point of care. Signing in from off campus or through mobile devices: Create an account after signing in with your ePass. Signing in from campus: Create an account after clicking on database link.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...